biddy

By biddy

6.00am. Checking to see if the hedgehog had been.

I wandered up the garden at 5.50am. The birds now are singing really early. I was going up to the back of the summerhouse to check the dish of mealworms I’d left in place last night for the hedgehog.
We set up the Trail camera yesterday, so I was also retrieving the Scandisk to upload any videos that had been captured during the night.
After I came back indoors I got a cuppa and uploaded the videos to see what had been captured.
I was so pleased to see the hedgehog there, busily munching his food. I’d left it out at 8.30 pm and he appeared on the first video, (the camera reacts to movement) at 9.30pm. As the date and time are also recorded.
My body clock at this time of year reacts to the earlier daybreak.
Yet at the onset of this Spring it feels so different out there.........so uncertain...
We are blessed with our garden.
Our blackbird came to the back door as I pulled up the blind earlier.
He wanted his daily ration of sultanas!
The robin was busy feeding his mate worms and seeds yesterday by their nest in the climbing hydrangea which is intertwined with ivy.
Life, as they know it, runs with the seasons.
Stay safe out there all of you.
Another day has arrived.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.