snailspace

By snailspace

Troubled Waters

Took many photos on Friday as Nell and I wandered in the sun, soaking up Nature to restore our equilibrium. 

Of many probably nicer images, I chose this one because I love this wee bridge. It always reminds me of the miniature gardens that we used to make at Easter at Brownies (and later non-Easter versions for village shows) especially at this time of year when it sprouts its own floral decorations.

The bridge fascinates me as it sits at one side of the chemin, in line with the present day verge but at one time I presume it was a little packhorse bridge-type affair.

Sadly, I find it a very difficult subject to photograph in such a way as to present it as I see it with my own eyes.

Until recently this arch was under flood as the stream (La Petite Blourde) was running across the chemin, rather than under it. Happily, things are drying up a little now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.