Corona Sunset

Today, I picked up Micky again, this time at 13.40, to take her to the clinic in Ouddorp.  She is undergoing active treatment and has been in pain since we last met, Thursday last week.  As all the cafés and restaurants are shut now, there was no option of going for tea or coffee afterwards, and, anyway, I don't think she would have managed comfortably, so we both agreed that the best option for her was to just go home and rest again.

I'd already taken a shot in the morning, but brought my camera just the same, just in case, and then the sunset looked like this from one of our living room windows, and I knew this had to be it.

Another MOOC going well, and I'm learning a lot as usual and amusing myself at the same time.  AW had a good day with today's sunny weather, and so another day is behind us.  At 20.00, many parts of the country burst into applause, from front yards and the balconies of flats, for all medical staff around the country who are working double shifts and back-to-back overtime, to attend to the sick and the worried and the sick and worried, and to the growing number of dead.  'Bring out your dead!', was the constant cry in the years of the Black Plague and when the Spanish Flu raged worldwide right after WW1.  We are living in such times again.  Never in my wildest dreams did I imagine this.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.