A week in self isolation

Well doesn’t time fly.

We have started our second week in self isolation. For us, staying inside is the best way to avoid catching the virus.

Our neighbours have been great and got us some fresh food. I hope when this terrible event in our lives is over that people will continue to be neighbourly to one another. I am convinced that with less traffic on the roads and less air travel we will see less pollution and cleaner air. Perhaps this will act as a catalyst for all the world to take responsibility for preventing another global  catastrophe.

Todays Blip is a shot of the bouquet of flowers my wife received. It could be in a meadow.

The extra is a shot I took a couple of years ago at a Trump demonstration. I have tried to do some daily exercise on a treadmill for walking. With the aid of Spotify I have ground out an hour of exercise. This image reflects one of the songs I listened to and has a title that is very relevant to our current situation. The face has been changed to protect the innocent and the guilty. Any ideas what the song is? Answer tomorrow.

Stay safe and keep well.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.