Wee Daffs...!

I would say to brighten up the day but as you can see from the shot, bright it is not..!!!
In fact, an incredible dreary and overcast day but it’s not raining...
Well, in the few days since I’ve been on Blip....it’s difficult to explain how things have changed....if you read this ‘plot’ in a book a month ago you would be forgiven for thinking that it was far-fetched in the extreme...
But, sadly it’s anything but...and it feels now like we are living on a movie set...myself and hubby have stayed ‘at home ‘ all week....catching up on household chores, cutting the lawns and other gardening....so today running low on milk we decided to try our small Tesco...
To say we made a flying visit is an understatement....it’s beginning to feel and look like some of those war torn scenes we only ever see on the news..Tesco in my opinion we’re still @llowing too many people in at a time but were making a decent effort to keep people apart inside...I didn’t stay..less then 2 minutes.
Our local fruit and veg shop is modeled on an open market style and were adhering to the strict instructions of one in, one out...so I quickly got my fresh supplies and eggs..!
Hope all my Blip friends stay safe and well...
As they are saying here we are all in this together and who knows it might bring out some goodness in people and give nature and the planet a chance to recover...x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.