Ramblings from Zambia....

By dcafrica

granadilla flower...

Its been a real roller coaster of a day!  Last night I had a call from the church in Ireland just checking up because of the corona virus.  Many of our personnel from across the world are on the way back to Ireland because of the virus.  Then I had a call from a doctor friend in Ireland who was shocked that I was not going back there because I have bad asthma and if I should get the virus there is not a great health system in Zambia.  I didn't know what to do so this morning I went to Kenya airways to see if there were any spaces on the flights - they are not taking any new bookings because flights can be cancelled at any time!

My family were also talking to me from Ireland and some friends!   A good friend in Kenya advised me to get out if I could.   I called the Irish embassy and they were not very hopeful because some people were stuck in Istanbul as the flight to Dublin had been cancelled!  I called a travel agent and she managed to get me a flight through South Africa and Dubai on Monday!  So please if you are a praying person, pray that this flight will get me back and that one leg of it will not be cancelled!

I am emotionally exhausted! Now I have to sort some things before I leave on Monday!  

Stay well everyone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.