Lockdown - Day 1

Unlike myself, I know someone who’s going to enjoy me self-isolating at home for the foreseeable future. Toff does enjoy her morning cuddles...

So here I am in lockdown. As other blippers have said, rather than dwell on the increasingly desperate situation that the world is facing, each day I shall try and find something positive to focus on.

I took my book out into the garden to enjoy a bit of fresh air and sunshine, but after ten minutes the strong cold wind sent me indoors. And talking of books, both my book groups have found ways by which we can continue to chat and share good reads using t’internet over the coming weeks/months. The rest of the day has been taken up with indoor jobs and now it’s Cinema Saturday! I’ve decided every Saturday I’m going to sit down in the evening and catch up on all the films I’ve recorded but not had time to watch. Time to find some nibbles!

Take care, stay safe and well...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.