Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Singing in a minor key

Well today wasn't great!  But I have bounced back.

I started off ok but as the morning wore on I could feel the gloom descending.  I thought I'd go for a drive to get some fresh air.  I drove up to the Beacons and parked up and took this photo, it's ok I was miles away from anyone.  I thought it would help my mood but it actually made it worse, I was disappointed to see so many people out walking together in crowds, completely ignoring all the rules of social distancing.  If you're blase about this virus think again, this is serious and we're all in this together.  Your recklessness will cost lives.

I got home and broke down in a flood of tears, it all got to much for me and went for a sleep instead.  I'm better now.  I have no problem in talking about mental health, we have to especially at this time.

A message of support from someone gave me the title of this blip, it said "some days we have to sing in a minor key" I like that.

Today I am thankful for:

1.  The magnificent support from all on Twitter, thank you!
2.  A good cry and a sleep 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.