Feeling blessed!!

I decided this morning that a bread maker might be useful at the moment so I asked on our local wanted and selling site on Facebook if anyone had one.they wanted to sell. A friend messaged me and said they had one we could have! It’s a really lovely one! I was so grateful! We gave a donation to the home my Mum is in as he wanted no money! I found a bag of suitable way out of date flour at the back of the cupboard and some in date yeast! It’s turned out ok and tasted lovely! Later in the day our son, daughter in law and the grandchildren came and stood outside by the open conservatory door and we had a lovely chat! We are self isolating so couldn’t mix...so sad. They bought me a lovely bag that I had admired and a card for Mother’s Day. I was feeling a bit glum first thing this morning but....God is good and my day has been truly blessed!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.