fotoflarewithclare

By tookie

Wood Duck Reflections

All seems so quiet at the duck pond...the wood ducks are back which was delightful to see...I stopped to check it out after I drove to the herbalists to pick up a bag he had put out back for me to avoid social contact.  Did my solo exploring around the pond then headed back home.  Normally if all this hadnt happened we would have seen the grandkids for a bit as they were heading north.  But all plans cancelled of course and we are all staying homebound.  That's what is hardest for me is not having any contackt with them. Something so many of us are dealing with.
    Our weather has been good, but predictions are for rains to come Sunday and last all wekk.  That will make it even harder to deal with but we will still try to get some outdoor walks in the rain!
    Hang in there everybody....New York has surpassed us as the US epicenter , but then they have done a lot more testing I think.  We still need more tests so we can truly isolate pockets of this virus....that's what is helping in other countries.  I think we need a stronger Nathional policy instead of piece meal state ones.  We should probabe just shut down the country until we get better controls and ideas of where we are at right now.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.