Liverworts

Hooray, when everything else feels very strange, the liverwort sporangia are back. I’ve been looking out for them over the last couple of weekends. I’m not sure how much longer my knees will be up to photographing them. I took loads and struggled to get back up again. I couldn’t decide which to blip so added extras, just a few of far too many.

I had a stonking headache this morning which felt like the legacy of the week. After catching up with my brother on the phone I went in search of paracetamol. Hah! Fat chance. I went foe wine instead but you can certainly tell the pubs have closed ... The supermarket was pretty quiet but also pretty empty but I got all I needed to make my fish pie and then followed a car out that was full of toilet roll. I’m not sure where they got it because the supermarket was limiting buying. Although town was quiet I was surprised how many visitors seemed to be about. It occurred to me that if kids are out of school that people might be coming up to holiday cottages perhaps.
https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=j0Mz_IqpZX8

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.