Social distancing

Waved goodbye to Grace this morning from my top window. It was meant to be in the style of the Italians and Spanish, but it didn’t really have the same effect.

Made the most of a dry day and some time of my hands to finally get the lawn mown and a bit of pottering in the garden. Becky and I popped into town briefly, but kept our distance from everybody.

Went for a nice long walk this afternoon and it seems lots of people had the same idea. If there’s one blessing to be had in this whole thing, it’s the timing. Being at home would be so much harder with the short days, darkness and grim weather. At least you can be on your own, but outdoors.

I’m at Groove Cottage tonight for a sleepover. Finally got my groove back and won a game of Ticket to Ride!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.