Waddesdon Zoom

A strange day,  Bright and sunny - just the day to be outside,  A friend contacted me and asked if Waddesdon was open - so we met up with husbands for a dog walk - suitably distanced apart of course.  We both have dogs so they were enjoying it too.

I suppose I shouldn't have been surprised to see the car park quite full!  Lots of people - pretty much as normal.  I am definitely not surprised to see that Waddesdon has now closed completely to the public. With the problems of today the general public cannot be trusted to follow rules, even if for their own benefit.

I didn't have the time to do a decent zoom pic today so this is a quick attempt - it clearly identifies Waddesdon Manor to those who know it.  

I hope it won't be too long before I can return as a volunteer in the House.  I am surprised at how much I am missing it - the camaraderie between all the volunteers is exceptional.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.