wild & precious life

By IrwellRiver

Here he is again.

Finding the sunshine! A different spot this time.

A day split between working from home and also going into an eerily quiet work building. Rushed off my feet again! The day included a practice zoom meeting with colleagues/friends ahead of tutoring tomorrow.

My other friend (whose afternoon tea hen party I went to just last Saturday) contacted me to let me know they have decided to postpone the wedding.

Then came the news that all pubs, restaurants etc are to close. Quickly afterwards came the email from my gym to say that my membership will be frozen. It's all so sad and shocking and scary. Notifications arrived from one of my workplaces too about further restrictions on the number of people in the building (now down to a bare essential minimum ).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.