Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Social distancing day 1

Schools closed indefinitely to all except for key workers' children yesterday and today lots of shops started closing too. All pubs, clubs, restaurants and gyms were shut by the government last night so we were unable to do our usual gym trip this morning. Instead I dusted and vacuumed and then we went for a walk around Attingham this afternoon. I'm glad we did as this evening NT have announced that they're closing all sites indefinitely. So sad but essential to keep us all safe. We were careful not to get too close to other people but some people were ignorant and didn't move to the side of the path. It was also the busiest I've ever seen it. Probably due to the lovely weather and the fact that it was free.
Stay safe everyone. I'm going to try and post daily now so that I have a record of these worrying times.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.