Shakira Doing a Shake

I was zoomed in getting a head shot on this wood stork high up on a telephone pole...when she broke into a shake. Kind of like Shakira and Jennifer Lopez at the Super Bowl. 

My problem? 
I couldn't pull back...
from my focusing spot.
So, half a wood stork...
was all I got!

With the corona virus spreading across the globe, life here in Florida is different, too. The public beaches are closed, restaurants are open for takeout only, some people are wearing masks, and toilet paper is in short supply. Our pool is still open, but the pool guy told us this morning that a lot of pools are closed.

We're staying inside a lot more than usual, and almost all of our card nights and group dinners are cancelled. A lot of our building owners are heading home, but I think we're staying for just a while longer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.