The second half of life..

By twigs

Autumn - harvest time

Alas, not so in my garden.  After an abundant performance last year my grapevine pretty much has the big, fat zero offerings this year.  That may, of course, have something to do with my late pruning!  Still, the changing leaves always make for colourful subjects.

COVID-19 continues it's path of life-changing (though fortunately to this point, not life-thieving) mayhem.  14 more cases reported overnight but thankfully, still no definitive cases of community infection.  It's a day to day breathing pattern..........now we have today's update we simply hold our breaths again until tomorrow.  

Went for a bike ride this afternoon to stretch the legs and fill the lungs.  Almost had a wee accident with another cyclist who crept up on me then tried to squeeze by on a tight bend when I didn't even know he was there.  I definitely need to get a mirror!  It was incredibly freeing being able to get up hills (well, small inclines really!) without having to slow down.  It's a new way of riding a bike though and I need more practice.  The best bit was on the way home - I'd cycled into town up over Bishopdale hill and I returned around the waterfront which is flat, so I decided I'd return in full turbo mode just for the hell of it.  Wooohooo!!  Super quick, a real buzz and heaps of fun........except for the bits where I had to mix it with the big boys with 4 wheels.  Definitely need a mirror and probably need to stick to cycle tracks too.

Work tomorrow - now that's going to feel weird.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.