Grumpy Old Git

By GrumpyOldGit

Almost a Sunrise

Not feeling particularly wonderful today, but up early anyway and watched dawn break whilst pottering in the kitchen. All of a sudden there was a superb sky which I thought would make a good blip so I picked up my camera, took the lens cap off and switched it on by which time, all of ten seconds later, the beautiful sky had gone. Obviously its colour was due to a very thin layer of cloud so that the angle that the sunlight hit this was critical; the picture I took shows an aircraft vapour trail just above this and still bright red.

A little later Mrs GOG went out to start her car and experienced exactly the same problem as I had a week or so ago. Her car responded to the same treatment as mine and a little later she was able to collect our daughter and go out.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.