Sunday

I took a quick walk around the block whilst Mrs BR made some lunch. It was nice to be able to stretch my legs. Apparently whilst distancing from others we must all try and walk and I think I would go crazy if I could not walk. I did not meet anyone else but watched some children playing on the beach below, you can just see them. This is Moulin Huet beach where Renoir painted many pictures. The children are playing on the rocks in the extra. Art for Guernsey created an art trail last year which is really interesting and brings the painter's history alive.
Our son popped past with some shopping and Mrs BR had sorted out some art activities for them along with some little kits to build walking robots. Izzy likes making wool bobbles at the moment and we found some eyes that she could use to bring them alive. 
The children have not been over this week and so today we will FaceTime them. 
Keep safe and well everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.