Two steps forward...

By stevvi

Canvey Island Sunrise

Having looked at the tides and weather forecast last night I set the alarm for 5am to give me time to get up and out for the sunrise. I woke at 4.52am without the alarm going off... how does that always happen? A quick coffee and in the car, getting to Canvey at 5.40am leaving 15 minutes to find something reasonably photogenic. As is evident, the sunrise wasn't a blaze of colour, but I quite like them this. Maybe I'm just getting old but even with my gloves on my fingers still froze! A round trip of about 20 miles and I was back home by about 7.30am, I think. As can be imagined, everywhere was even more deathly quiet than usual at that time on a Sunday morning. Other than that, another lazy day!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.