Life through the lens...

By ValC

The big 500

Just checked to see when my 500th blip would be. I thought it was getting near. Oh ! it's today!!
Panic!
What to do?

I know this is rubbish but it was all I could come up with at short notice!

Feed the birds, in the snow, number 500!!
Quickly removed after taking the shot, or the postman would have thought I had gone completely mad!

Just look what blip has done to me!
Changed my life completely, and that of dear MrC too!
It is as much a part of his life as mine!
Now when leaving the house, it is "Have you got your keys, and camera!?"

I hope my photography is improving (apart from today!)
I am certainly inspired by all the wonderful photos that other blippers take.

Thankyou to all my fellow blip friends for the encouragement you give, and for every view,comment,stars and hearts for which I am very greatful.

Robert Burns was born 25 January 1759.
Our butcher has made some special venison and cranberry sausages to mark the occasion So we are having them tonight, cooked in red wine, mushrooms and shallots. Followed by spicy plums and the last of the whisky ice cream.

The following are a few lines from Burn's poem :
Tam o' Shanter
.......But pleasures are like poppies spread,
You sieze the flower, its bloom is shed;
Or like the snow falls in the river,
A moment white - then melts for ever.


My Mum was born in Scotland so I am part Scotish!

More snow forcast for tonight!
Enjoy the weekend every one!




Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.