Empty Church

I walked down to get a Sunday newspaper this morning. The walking was fine. Everyone I met either stepped aside or I passed well away from them. I walked past Kinwarton Church on the way down, it’s a pretty little Church, not used much at the best of times, now no services or weddings funerals etc for the foreseeable future.
The store, Tesco, had gone to great trouble to put tapes on the floor to show you how close you could stand near the till.
However people inside the shop were not really bothering about how far apart they were. One huge man was standing blocking up most of the doorway. He should have been asked to wait outside.
I came back feeling a bit unclean and washed all my clothes and even dunked my bananas in Milton. 
Warning . If you spray ( almost neat) alcohol on your credit card, it will smudge your signature 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.