Turning My Back

Slightly symbolic, turning my back on having contact with other people for as long as it takes. There are numerous ways these days to keep in touch with friends and relatives on-line, Skype, Whatsapp, Facebook, Messenger, emails, phone or video calling. There is absolutely no excuse, and yet there are still people who are ignoring the governments advice and carrying on as normal.  It's beyond me. One neighbour over seventy who has family here, goes out every day shopping, with a wife at home who has COPD and is permanently on oxygen., Another neighbour, over seventy with a pacemaker, had several visits today from family.
Because of people like them, this virus will not be contained.
Sorry to rant, I rarely do, but this is vitally important and I get so frustrated. Please listen and take notice of the advice in order to protect yourself and others.
I did have lovely messages and virtual flowers from my two sons....Mother's Day is never a problem for me, hope all you mum's enjoyed yours:)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.