Jerryseadog

By Jerryseadog

De-cluttering...

I started sorting out my office a couple of weeks ago - it was very cluttered and dark, with 1970s mock wood panelling. I have made good progress and discovered a red terracotta tile floor underneath the old carpet. It will need a lot of work to clean it up, but will be worth the effort in the long run. I have a few choice pictures to brighten up the walls, including a large canvas by my middle daughter, Ellie.

The weather has been dire today - cold and wet; not a day for walks. After visiting the farmers' market we went for our weekly barrage of hilarious banter from the butchers. Nicola, the only female on the staff today declared that she was giving up working with these idiots and going to run a wool shop. Philip was out the back, but kept appearing with more and more lambs kidneys that he seemed to pluck from nowhere, David, the major source of good gossip was in full flow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.