FionaRobinson

By FionaRobinson

Clear blue skies

It’s been an emotional day.

A phone call from my dad before I had got out of bed to say my uncle had died last night. I knew what it was before I answered, as he’d been in hospital.

Then checked my Facebook looking for a distraction and discovered a former colleague and friend had died last week... totally shocked. I don’t think either was virus related.

I went for a brisk walk, and stained the pieces of the new greenhouse. J wanted to go on a bike ride but his balance is still not up to it. Fortunately he realised this quite quick.Then decided we needed some company so went and sat in friends garden for a brew. We kept our distance so hopefully minimised risk for maximum mental benefit.

RIP Uncle Ernest
RIP Don

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.