*¨*:•Everyday Magic•:*¨*

By Squatbetty

Listen to the hummingbird

I was inspired to stitch this for my friend Laura after my recent dream. I used metallic thread to try to create their shimmering feathers. I even tried to make it look like a broad-tailed hummingbird as they are the species she often sees where she lives. I was quite pleased with how it turned out.

Went to feed the birds today (Russ was in fine fettle) and kept myself to myself. Called for a few essentials on my way home and then chilled. Worried about my mum and dad, it's difficult knowing what to do for the best. While I try to decide I will help all I can from a distance, try to keep myself healthy and carry on sewing. Seem to be full of ideas at the moment which is good. Keeps my monkey mind occupied :-)

Hope everyone is doing ok x 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.