Robin Redbreast

A beautiful morning and I was up early to make the most of the fine weather and relatively quiet roads. 
I headed up to the Heritage Park but even before 9 o'clock I was not alone ... joggers, dog walkers and parents with toddlers .... not crowded though and we all had plenty of space.

I spotted five swans which is almost unheard of in the Heritage Park. The resident pair usually chase off any incomers .... I'll be interested to see if they can all live in harmony. The wee robin was just observing from the top of the branch.

I was home in time to tune into our church service which was live streamed on You Tube. My chair at home was certainly more comfortable than the ones in the church. I joined in with the hymns, followed the reading from Psalm 119 .... (not all of it!) and listened to Edward Lobb preaching on verses 97 to 104 of Psalm 119. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.