The Morning After

We had an excellent evening of light drinking and brilliant food. The wine (tasty!) we drank came from Azerbaijan, and the Republic of Northern Macedonia, both places our hostess had visited through work. After food we chatted, and then played Mexican Train dominoes until 2 in the morning. By then we were all completely sober, and rather tired.
Home to Rose where we slept, this morning bacon and eggs for breakfast, and then a walk where town meets the forest. As you can see, Rusty the dog was with us too.
Notice the gravel on the paths, the result of a winter of snow, gravel, snow, gravel, rain, ice, more gravel, and finally melting!
It's unusual for me to be blipping from town these days, and I don't have people in so many of my pictures, so I thought I'd grab the chance for a people in town blip!
(Yesterday's blip has also appeared at the same time as this one.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.