Borrowdale Teabread

In Wales they call in Bara Brith . Here they call it Borrowdale Tea Bread. 
Stayed home today. Apparently the Lake District is swarming with visitors and as its Sunday and Mother's Day it's going to be heaving despite the Government instructions to stay home and not undertake unnecessary journeys. Thank goodness we live in a non touristy bit, yesterday we only saw 3 people on our walk. 
Today I baked tea bread, did lots of weeding , had video calls with R & M and phoned my Mother.  Mother is delighted with her present- the shawl. She was very complimentary. Said she could not believe I made it.  Not that it was that beautiful, she's just not used to me making things. I guess that's one of the good things to have come from the prolonged recovery after the new hip 18m ago now. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.