The Big Golden Dog

By Cowlieowlie

Shasta

This is Shasta and Bree, from 'The Horse and His Boy', crossing the desert. In the full painting, you can see Aravis and Hwin in front of him, and the beehive tombs behind. This painting is behind the top bookshelf in my bedroom, and is now complete!

That was what I spent much of today doing. At 10:30 precisely (the first time church has ever started on time) we listened to recorded worship and a service live from St Mungo's Balerno, because our church is too small really to do a whole live recorded service of its own.

I also: Painted some bits of wood to make a jewlery stand, finished watching Brave in French, finished a handbag that I started months ago, mended a quilt for melamny, hung the washing out, made Lamb Dopiaza, and mowed the front lawn. So, all in all, very productive!

The Lamb Dopiaza was...interesting. The recipe called for ten dried chillies. I put in five, thinking that ten sounded a little zealous, and it was almost inedibly hot! The other two recipes I have made from the Rick Stein India book have been very mild, so this was quite a shock! I am glad I didn't put all ten chillies in. What I could taste through the heat was nice though. And it was easy - shove everything in the pan and simmer for a couple of hours.

My exams have been cancelled. Yay! So now I get results from tutors' predicted grades and past papers, and I don't have to do any more revision, only school that I want to do! Let's hope the government don't change their minds and un-cancel exams.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.