K9tam

By K9tam

Mothering Sunday ....

Like no other. Strange day where no one I know spent time with their children. Poignant day all round.

I am so very proud of my girls. I received this homemade card ( the best kind of card IMO). Inside was my gift, a £20 donation to our local towns food bank. I honestly couldn’t think of a better gift and am bursting with pride thinking of the thoughtfulness of my daughters.

The extra are the envelope the card arrived in with the message that celotape was used to avoid slobber! And what my family got up to today. Hayley sorting her shed out, Franky creating Mr Men, he loves being creative. And a bunch of Tulips my son in law dropped round for me. Weird keeping a distance between us, but something we are slowly getting used to. How much has happened in the short time of one week.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.