Moments in time

By Ali_tkdgirl

Long Tailed Tit

I went on a walk with Daisy through the camp by me. I was pretty annoyed as the camp owners (a national company) had said on Friday that they would be staying open and if people wanted to cancel then they would be charged. There were lots of people there this weekend. I managed to avoid people on my walk as I know a 'secret' way through the wood and on to the beach, but when I got to the main car park it was chock-a-block full. We headed home and avoided the people. An hour later I heard the news that the camp had decided to shut. Great news. I feel it was irresponsible for the to be open in this climate. Fees a bit safer now. Although people are moaning on social media that they can't have their camping trip now. Obviously ignoring the advice of not to travel. Rant over!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.