Friday Foto

By drmackem

Bathtime?

A Photo
Whilst spinning the wheels

A Muse
Corona Times - Stories from a time of isolation.

I’ve not had a bath since we moved into our current home 18 years ago and I know for a fact I didn’t have one the previous year when we lived in New Zealand - though I do then remember asking the kids not to empty the bath so I could watch the water go down the sink to see which way the water rotated.

I’ve been feeling a bath come on for a while and have resolved to overcome my reservations: waste of water, lying in my own dirt, complications about washing and rinsing my hair, wrinkled extremities...

Yesterday I read a article in the Guardian about bathing and was most struck by the reference to a friend of the author who ate cheese in the bath which he floated in a foil boat. Genius!
Maybe I’ve been overthinking this.

I’ve noted the mental health benefits reported by some of those I love and have today taken the plunge.

I’d like to report
but words fail me.

I now however smell like fragrant garden. A sentence that feel strange to write.


Maybe I'll build a suitable boat and try again before I can settle  the experience.

A Tune
Corona Tunes
No Soap (in a dirty war) - Reverend and The Makers

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.