HAPPY MOTHERS' DAY

We managed a 45-minute, five way video call today before I left for home. This is sister A2's screen grab - it's the best photo of Mum* from all of them. A2 (top left) is in Texas, the rest of us scattered around England. I think we probably all cried after we finished. If only Mum could use a tablet or smartphone, but she's completely resistant.

*My head was further away from Mum's than it appears.

After the link in yesterday's blip, I played my Ian Dury CD on the journey home to lift my spirits and noticed this lyric, which I thought has a bit of a resonance for Mothers' Day:
"There ain't half been some clever bastards.
Probably got help from their mum
(who had help from her mum).
There ain't half been some clever bastards.
Now that we've had some,
Let's hope that there's lots more to come."


Stay well everyone. xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.