Mothering Sunday - Sunny But Sad

As Ollie dog and I stood on the bank of the lake this morning I saw black and white movement in the undergrowth on the island. I thought at first that it might be a badger, then maybe a coot. It wasn't until I examined my images on screen that I discerned that it was a Canada goose. I'm so pleased that I've located the nest of the pair that live on the lake on Mothering Sunday. I was excited to spot my first beefly of 2020 today too. 

All the wrens are singing at the top of their voices. Three gulls calling loudly caught my attention this afternoon. I read that large flocks of gulls in Benidorm are attacking elderly shoppers because now that the bars and restaurants are shut their regular source of food has dried up. The gyrocopter pilot has the right idea about social distancing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.