Rainbows...

... some we saw in a window on our walk this evening. I heard this was one of the things children had been encouraged to do to give a happy message to passers by. I think this photo will not look good on a bigger screen. I had to zoom, be quick and then crop!

We had FaceTime this morning with both sons and their families. Really pleased we can do this. Even Milo came to the phone to say hello.

We joined Ian our pastor in a Facebook streaming service. He is doing a brilliant job of keeping us all encouraged and updated. We joined Churches Together here this evening by putting a candle in our front window and praying for our country.

It’s been a beautiful day and we sat in a wonderfully warm conservatory reading, and everything seemed very surreal.

I have really felt for those who would normally have been able to have a special day with their mothers on this Mothering Sunday. It was a day we always spent with my dear mum. We usually find something to laugh at each day; a gift I believe she gave me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.