Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1942. My Mom's Brooch

Well it's day one of our isolation and we're still in our jammies at 10:45am!
We had an early start but have sat around a bit since playing our Nintendo Switch Animal Crossing Games.  Hubby then decided to fit a new piece of carpet in our hall cupboard as it's one of those jobs that has needed doing for weeks but we've simply never had time to do it.
He is feeling grotty still and has a sore chest now and because the virus seems to be in the wider community now he has no doubt that he's infected.  So far I haven't had any specific symptoms but I'm guessing that it's inevitable.
So I sat with my camera for a wee while this morning and did some macro shots (I love this 60mm macro lens!).  This brooch belonged to my Mom, she used to ice skate in her heyday and she wore this often.  It's the first time that I've photographed it and I'm pleased with this one, cropped slightly but no other editing.
Stay home, stay safe and be well people...

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.