lrjlo - Suburban Explorer

By lrjlo

Taking some time for me

I went to see a doctor this morning who has signed me off work for a week and doubled my medication. I'm hoping this will give me the space to put everything back into perspective and catch up with where I am, hopefully reducing my stress levels and relieving the panic attacks I keep getting lately. I can see myself getting kind of bored during the next week but I'll try to get out of the house so I'm not moping all day and watching rubbish on TV. I am trying to put the feelings of guilt and shame out of my mind about not being strong enough for work and letting everyone down.

My parents have been feeding the birds for a number of years and now have a very respectable collection of avian regulars. I really like the gold finches and was lucky enough to be treated to four of them at one point but they are quite shy. I was inside taking the photo through glass but I think this one came out quite nicely. It's the big garden bird survey tomorrow - I've had some bird watching practice already. It's very theraputic - they should prescribe it on the NHS!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.