It Started Down Under

By dirk

A Hard Gay's Night

First of all, I hope I don't offend anyone with todays title! It is the possible title for the Beatles concert of the chorus I have been to tonight. Lisa sings in the Melbourne Gays and Lesbians Choir and I decided to join a rehearsal. It was great fun, I even got to help them out when the choir split for seperate rehearsals by playing the piano.

I've been offered a job, but I had to deny because I will only be around for another 6 weeks. However I will probably be designing the posters for their concert and I certainly will join the coming rehearsals. A great group of very close people.

Afterwards we had pizza (I had an icecream and orange juice) and did some more brainstorming on a suitable name for the concert. I will spare you the juicy details.

Once home, our pet possom waited in the tree in front of the house for some fruit. I smuggled him into the sheetmusic on my picture with Photoshop. I had a great evening, I hope you did too. (I miss my choirs)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.