The Shorter Story.

By ashjamesgav

Bring Me Han Solo!

I think that Emma is adorable, we have had her for a few months now. When we got her, she was so tiny we could hold her in the palm of our hands. We brought her to the vet and he said that her skeleton was very tiny so she should stay small for a long time. Well, I guess I can believe that's true, because this is what she looked like a few days ago when we had to bathe her because her poop was getting stuck in her long, prissy butt hairs. She also decided to rub her butt all over my beige carpet. It was a wonderful thing to wake up to.

Anyway, she looks so big now, mainly because of her glorious mane, earning her the nickname Jabba the Hutt from most of our friends and family (Note: the title).

Today has been a typical lazy Wednesday and I played a little Chrono Trigger (see yesterday's entry), read Gavyn's new favorite book with him (My Little Word Book by Roger Priddy - this was also Tyler's favorite book that I originally bought for Gavyn when I was pregnant, he could point and say every word by the time he was two), and ate some delicious italian beef sandwiches.

I found out yesterday that Brandie is going to be moving in with Michelle. I have mixed feelings about this. It doesn't bother me, because I knew she would be moving out soon anyway, and hopefully this will lower our bills, but I was also a little annoyed that she couldn't tell me directly after living here for so long.

James' Dad, Mike, is going to install Gavyn's ceiling fan on Sunday and redo our entire computer since it has been running less than satisfactory lately. All of this in exchange for some stale peeps. Yes, you read it correctly. James and his entire family enjoy stale peeps. This means that they cut open the package of peeps and let them sit for 2-3 days, and then devour the slightly crusty morsels. And they wouldn't have it any other way. They insist that they do not taste good when they are fresh, that they are too... Well, fresh.

Anyway, I'm going to try to find something productive to do until LOST comes on tonight. Ciao!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.