I drove to Wirksworth to meet my bouldering partner for a walk. Rachel lives there and is familiar with all the lesser known paths, so we hardly saw anyone else all day.  The weather was fabulous, in fact I was walking in a t-shirt after the first up, and we found it very easy to keep our distance from each other.

In B&Q however, which I called into on the way home because I'd forgotten to get undercoat and gloss the other day, it was impossible to steer clear of others as the paint aisles are so narrow. I was glad to be out of there, but if we're going to be spending a lot of time at home I really want to be able to crack on with the decorating. But that's it now for all except food shopping.

Edit: I've just found out that there's an electrical fault on my oven... somehow it tripped the lighting circuit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.