Mono Monday: Week 322 .....

.... Man-made.

Or in this case .... Woman-made

Today marks the first year anniversary of Simba's passing.  We still miss him terribly ... but we now have Cheddar to fill our hearts with joy.  

The "man-made" theme for Mono Monday gave me the perfect opportunity to feature this portrait of our Simba that was drawn by and given to us by a very special blip friend ... PB.   It was a comfort to us after his death and hangs in a special place that we see everyday.  And I say goodnight to both him and Zazu every night via these portraits of them .... weird I know. 

I took it down off the wall and placed the portrait with the man-made box that contain his cremains.  As well as the paw print we had made at the time of his death. 

Our self-isolation continues this week .... R is working from home all this week.  And I think we are good on groceries until Wednesday or Thursday.  The rainy weather outside prevents us from even going for a walk like yesterday so I was able to catch up on my blip.  


I'm following Debbi's lead and posting my states COVID-19 stats ... for future reference.

COVID-19 by the numbers (as of 2 PM today):
Positive cases in Pennsylvania  - 644
Negative cases in Pennsylvania - 6,595
Number of deaths in Pennsylvania a - 6
Cases in Northampton County - 23 (2 deaths)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.