Trapped .....

.... and that's how many of us are feeling at the moment ....  holiday plans are cancelled, meeting up with friends to be avoided .... but we all have to do as we are advised by the authorities.

L and I always go through to Elie for an Easter holiday and up until a a day or two ago we still planned to go ... but now after hearing about the selfishness of folk heading up to the Highlands or crowding in Cornwall we have been told not to go to holiday homes  .... so we will stay at home. L will have to and check the house for insurance purposes. When and if things are relaxed a bit we might manage a day or two. 

I started to cut back the weigela this afternoon. Old sheet in the boot and once I had filled the boot with stems, twigs and branches I headed off to the council tip ..... notice on gates .... Closed until further notice .... argh!
I presume and hope that kerbside collection of garden rubbish is still happening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.