Life in Canada

By MissMacPic

Sisters

As much as I wish this tulip was from an outing today....we are still a month or two away from tulips blooming here.  This photo was edited today.  One of the great things about an external hard drive, is the ability to save thousands (tens of thousands?) of photos...still raw and barely glanced at.  Such is my life...and my addiction to photography.  Also speaks to my inability to trash photos  ;)

Today is my sister's birthday.  She is now officially older than me again as we are only 11 months apart.  Tulips are her favourite so I went back through my folders to find an appropriate photo to edit for her.  Ta da!  I love this variety of tulip and have only seen it in one spot in Toronto.  I do hope that when it is blooming, I will be able to travel to photograph it again. We can really never have enough photos of what we love....can we?
We woke up to snow...followed by rain...followed by snow.  A good day to stay inside and organize photos  :D

Take care all....

D x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.