Looking for the beauty

By looking4beauty

Day 3 Class of 7

I had to go to work today. I was really worried that we were going to have lots of key worker's children turn up as over 90 had registered on Friday. Fortunately only 28 came. We were able to merge the Reception class and my Key Stage 1 class and there were still only 7 children. We had a lovely day that started with the Joe Wicks workout. They then had PE and afterwards we made these from lolly sticks and wool. After lunch we played on Scratch Junior on the I-pads and finally we made dinosaurs out of paper plates. I love doing crafty things so I was in my element.
Boris tonight put the country into partial lockdown. You can only leave the house for essential shopping, work and one exercise activity a day. He's being extremely generous with these measures. Let's hope people follow them and that they're effective.
I'm not due back into work now until next week as long as nobody goes off sick. I've got so much to do as well as lots of school work to finish.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.