Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Day 7

Having my morning coffee, Naboo on my lap.  There was some pretty sun first thing but it has been gray and dreary since then.

I had to go to the post office this morning, an absolutely essential thing had to be done.  (Thank goodness for postal workers.  The stress and worry working through this must be unreal.) 

We drove over to the main post office as it is big and I knew that there would be sufficient room for all to maintain the 6 ft distancing.  Even so it was nerve-wracking.  I also made hubby wait in the car and wouldn't let him come in with me.  I wore my tech gloves so I could do all necessary screen touching for the transaction.  Once done I left them in car.  The spirals of worry take a person in so many different directions.

Made vegetable soup this afternoon, no recipe, just threw a bunch of things in.  That'll do us for supper and we can freeze the rest for another day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.