twinned with trumpton

By MrFT

Sunday began too early - 0550 the lass rang to come home; so off she went in an Uber; off I went on the bike. The blow softened by the red sky in the morning; but mitigated by the bloody cold hands as I sped home through deserted streets.
I slept a bit, eventually, but not enough. I messed about with some photos and then set to with chores and shopping; I was supposed to go fetch Her bike, but Her morning unravelled a bit so I held fire.

I eventually turned up at Hers around 4, having fallen asleep (again) we eventually left after 5 to go and finally liberate the bike before swinging back through town for essential supplies and home to cook chipotle chicken and saute potatoes. 

Work in the morning, apparently...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.