monochrome

By monochrome

Hazy Morning in the Gardens

The wife decided to take the car down to work today, what with having to work late and all, so I decided to catch a lift down to Lothian Road. This meant that I could have a nice leisurely meander through the gardens, up on to Princes Street, and along George Street before heading in to work (by way of Starbucks, of course!). And what a morning it was for it too! I half expected to catch some other blippers in action, as I knew I would be passing the stomping grounds of a few folk at the right time, and the morning light was perfect blipper-bait. Alas, they either weren't out and about, or they saw my Merrel/Crumpler combo (as blipped the other day) and managed to leg it before I identified them.
The gardens were deserted this morning, save for a few folk cutting through on their way to work, and even Princes Street was relatively quiet. The streets were a lot busier by the time we went out for out lunch time blander, which took us up the bridges to Potterrow and back down George IV Bridge. Still, it's better than sitting in the office, especially on a day like today!

Rejected Blips:
* Hazy Princes Street
* Dragged to the Shops
* Sketching

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.