Dad's Army

Another lovely Spring day with sun and blue skies - I even hung the washing outside to dry! In doing so I noticed the shadow of the spade propped against the shed - I did pose the boots though and, at one point, Pepper photobombed the arrangement.

I suppose Boris didn't really surprise us with his announcement of total lock down. After the past weekend when crowds had flocked together totally against the advice to stay at home and stay away from public places, it was inevitable. So now we have Dad's Army against the known but unseen enemy of COVID-19. We will win, but there will be casualties along the way.

I've signed the camera club to the full version of Zoom so we can hold on-line meetings and competitions. It will be different but we can carry on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.