Home Office

Thank you sunshine - it was very pleasant for half an hour, but then I went inside to make some calls and got tangled in a web of back and forth emails and bottlenecked file transfers and just generally one of the hardest days at work (but not at work) that I think I've ever had! Our remote working is a work-in-progess but we didn't let any clients down! I am late tonight, just sitting here with David Bowie soothing my battered soul, sorting some things so we don't get congestion again in the morning. It's my daughter's 21st so I'd like to spend some of my day offline (and make a cake).

Relieved that the UK PM has made the lock down announcement this evening. Now there is no uncertainty which has to be better for everyone. Thinking of everyone who is affected (which is... everyone). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.